O is for Out with the girls: Blogging from A to Z

O
I am a lucky girl.

I have amazing, talented, thoughtful female friends. I also have delightful, compassionate, charming female relatives. Any and all of these adjectives are interchangeable. What it comes down to is this: I know some pretty fantastic women. I’m also a homebody and a bit of an introvert; it’s far more comfortable for me to stay at home with a book and my kitties than to venture into the dark and raucous wilds of my small town.

Yet, when I do venture out, I’m always so very glad that I did. Tonight I met up with both sisters-in-law, my sister-in-law’s sister-in-law, her daughter, my niece, and a family friend who may as well be a sister. There were appetizers and cocktails, earnest discussions about fitness and diet, heartfelt moments about the mother/daughter bond, an astonishing and delightful amount of talk about cosplay/geekiness/dorky instruments/books, college stuff, sharing pictures and stories of pets, laughter, warmth, companionship.

I am a lucky girl, and a thankful one.

retrogirlsnightout

One thought on “O is for Out with the girls: Blogging from A to Z

Leave a Reply

